- Reservation Policy
Yes, but ONLY for party of 6 or more; due to the limitation of seating spaces.
Q & A:
1. What is the different of Delivery Charge and Tips?
Delivery charge is for gas and wear and tear of the car; Tips is the appreciation of the delivery driver.
2. What is "White Tuna"?
In term of "White Tuna", Before August 15, 2016, it was Escolar; but from August 16, 2016 on, "White Tuna" now is Albacore Tuna. If you see any wording of "White Tuna" on our menu, it will be Albacore Tuna.
3. What is the delivery minimum or delivery charge?
Online Order or Phone Order - There is no minimum to order; but there will be a delivery charge from $2 up depend on the driving distances.
4. What are the delivery area?
Ocean Sushi delivers to Wakefield, Melrose, Malden, Everett, Chelsea, Stoneham, Medford, Somerville, Cambridge, Boston, Saugus, Revere, Winchester and Woburn; depends on the driving distance, the delivery charge and minimum will be different.
What is the Massachusetts sales tax on meals?
The Commonwealth of Massachusetts imposes a sales tax on meals sold by or purchased from restaurants or any part of a store considered by Massachusetts law to be a restaurant. Effective August 1, 2009, the tax is 6.25 percent of the sales price of the meal. (Prior to August 1, 2009, the tax rate was 5 percent. See TIR 09-11, Change in Rate, Scope, and Computation of Sales/Use Taxes.) Generally, a food product commonly thought of as a grocery item is exempt from the sales tax on meals, except if sold as a meal item from a restaurant part of a store. More detailed information regarding the sales tax on meals is contained in Regulation 830 CMR 64H.6.5, Sales Tax on Meals.
What is the Local Option Sales Tax on Meals?
In 2009, the Legislature added Chapter 64L, "Local Option Meals Excise," to the General Laws. Under this chapter, a city or town that accepts the provisions of this chapter in the manner provided by M.G.L. Ch. 4, sec. 4, may impose a local sales tax on the sales of restaurant meals originating with the city or town by a vendor at the rate of .75 percent of the gross receipts of the vendor from the sale of restaurant meals. (See M.G.L. Ch. 64L, sec. 2(a).) This local excise, which is imposed in addition to the 6.25 percent state sales tax on meals takes effect on the first day of the calendar quarter following 30 days after acceptance by the city or town on on the first day of a later calendar quarter that the city or town may designate. For more information, see TIR 09-13, Local Option Sales Tax on Meals and Local Option Room Occupancy Excise Rate Increase